Under The Influence Volume Eight (A Collection Of Rare Boogie & Disco)

Woody Bianchi

2 x Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Nog niet gewaardeerd | Schrijf je eigen review
Incl. btw

Maestro's Select

Although he's recorded and released plenty of music in the last three decades, Italian DJ Woody Bianchi is better-known amongst the crate digging community for the quality, size and depth of his record collection. As a fellow dusty-fingered disco collector, Joey Negro is well aware of Bianchi's digging pedigree - hence offering him the chance to compile the latest edition in the essential "Under The Influence" series. It's naturally a treat from start to finish, offering a highlight-filled journey through disco, disco-funk, boogie and jazz-funk that will be eye-opening to all but the most dedicated diggers. Our picks include Bianchi's own edit of Ipaema Brothers' "Rio De Janeiro", the thrillingly up-tempo madness of Formula One's "Can You Feel It" and the boogie brilliance of Original Just Us's "You're My Latest Inspiration".


Side A
  • A1 You're My Latest Inspiration
  • A2 Come On, Everybody
  • A3 Disco Break (Woody Bianchi Edit)
Side B
  • B1 If I Love You
  • B2 Rapture
  • B3 I Wanna Know
  • B4 Hot Flashes
Side C
  • C1 Springtime
  • C2 Love Is The Answer
  • C3 Sugar, Sugar, Sugar
Side D
  • D1 Someone Special
  • D2 Can You Feel It
  • D3 Rio De Janeiro (Woody Bianchi Edit)
  • D4 I Know Why You're Here
Producer: *
Label: Z Records
Genre: Funk / Soul
Drager: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Release datum: 2020-06-12
0 sterren gebaseerd op 0 beoordelingen
Uw review toevoegen
Wij slaan cookies op om onze website te verbeteren. Is dat akkoord? Ja Nee Meer over cookies »